Reply – Re: flight magic confusion learned spells
Your Name
Subject
Message
or Cancel
In Reply To
Re: flight magic confusion learned spells
— by RageLokiCat RageLokiCat
I'm confused as to what the point of this post is, exactly. Are you asking a question? Or are you just quoting the rulebook to us? I guess at the least I could clear up the rules that you've linked.

-You know all level 0 maneuvers without them counting against your total.
-You can learn an unlimited number of level 1 maneuvers starting at a flight rank of 25, but these must not push you past your TOTAL number of known maneuvers of all levels of flight/10.
-You can learn no more than your AGI in level 2 maneuvers, starting at flight rank 50, but you once again cannot make your total number of known maneuvers of all levels more than flight/10.
-You can learn AGI/3 level 3, starting at 75, with the same deal. ALL your level 1, 2, and 3 cannot total more than flight/10.
-You may learn a single level 4 at flight 100, which adds one to your total number of available maneuvers, which is capped at 10 at that point.

It's not terribly complicated, it's balanced in the same way spell-casters are, and I don't think it needs to be changed.